Looking for more on OSLO?

Here is information that didn’t make it into our printed Playbill program book before it went to print, including a complete list of special thanks, full production team credits, bios for our cultural consultants, and more!

OSLO Special Thanks

This production owes special thanks to numerous individuals and organizations for their time, talents and support, including: Wellington Avenue United Church of Christ, Broadway In Chicago, Stacey Ballis and Bill Thurmond, The Chicago Green Theatre Alliance, Chicagoland Truck Rental, Madeleine M. Scott and Court Theatre, Stephanie Diaz, Jen Gadda, Jeremy Wilson and The House Theatre, Eleanor Katz, Jamil Khoury, Cambra Overend, Erik Reppen, Vern Shultz, Fouad Teymour, The Theatre School at DePaul, Pat Henderson and Trinity High School, and Erica Sandvig and Victory Gardens Theater.

Production Consultants

David Y. Chack (Israel Consultant) is Producing Artistic Director of ShPIeL-Performing Identity in Chicago and in Louisville, Ky. Also on faculty at The Theatre School at DePaul University, through ShPIeL he has directed and/or produced THE GREEN BOOK (Pegasus Theatre, Chicago and  Bunbury Theatre; Louisville, Ky.), THE TIMEKEEPERS (Windy City Theatre), ANGINA PECTORIS and CONVICTION (Theater Wit), CITIES OF LIGHT and THE PASSIONS OF EMMA GOLDMAN (Skokie Theatre and Stage 773) and THE INVASION OF SKOKIE (Jewish Community Center Theatre; Skokie, Ill.). David is the Executive Director of the Alliance for Jewish Theatre an international organization. His doctoral work was under Elie Wiesel at Boston University, his masters work at Tufts University in Drama and Performance, and his BFA degree from N.Y.U Tisch School of the Arts and Circle-in-the-Square Theatre. Upcoming projects include a Jewish theatre conference and “TEATRON-Chicago’s First Jewish Theatre Festival” at Victory Gardens Theatre in November 2019.

Irmelin Dahl (Norway Consultant) is the Audience Services Assistant at TimeLine and a Norwegian/American dual national who holds a BFA degree from the University of Illinois at Chicago.  

Gloria Imseih Petrelli (Palestine Consultant) is a Chicago based actor, writer, and organizer. She is a graduate of Illinois State University holding a BA degree in Acting. When she’s not making work with theatre companies across Chicago such as The Neighborhood, Haven, and Interrobang, she can be found organizing for a free Palestine with the U.S. Palestinian Community Network. 

Full Production Team

For artist bios, please visit timelinetheatre.com/oslo.

Nick Bowling+, SDC Director
Jeffrey D. Kmiec, U.S.A Scenic Designer
Christine Pascual, U.S.A Costume Designer
Jesse Klug, U.S.A. Lighting Designer
Andre Pluess^, U.S.A. Sound Designer
Amy Peter Properties Designer
Mike Tutaj^, U.S.A. Projections Designer
Katie Cordts Wig and Hair Designer
Eva Breneman^ Dialect Designer
Deborah Blumenthal Dramaturg
Maren Robinson+ Dramaturg
Jonathan Nook* Stage Manager
Mary Zanger* Assistant Stage Manager
Alka Nayyar Associate Director
Lauren Sheely Assistant Director
Christopher M. LaPorte Associate Sound Designer and Audio Engineer
Gaby Labotka Violence and Intimacy Choreographer
David Y. Chack Israel Consultant
Irmelin Dahl Norway Consultant
Gloria Imseih Petrelli Palestine Consultant
Milo Bue Assistant Scenic Designer
Meriem Bahri Assistant Costume Designer
Nick Canepa Assistant Sound Designer and Programmer
Paloma Locsin Assistant Properties Designer
Dyllan Rodrigues-Miller Assistant Wig and Hair Designer
Holly Dayton Dramaturgy Assistant
Stan Hicks Technical Director
Jessie Howe Scenic Charge Artist
Elle Erickson Costume Manager
Neal Javenkoski Master Electrician
Steve Labedz Projections Engineer
Krista Mickelson Assistant Production Manager
Kevin Calhoun, Caitlin Cash, Joseph Craig, Michael Gobel, Kevin Knox, Chris Jett, Brandon Johnson, David Moreland, Daniel Parsons, Mitchell Ransdell, Matthew Sand, Johnnie Schleyer, Christopher Scholtens, Joseph Schupbach, Caitlyn Woods Scenic Carpenters
Elyse Balogh, Brandon Johnson, Josh McGrane, Eileen Rozycki Scenic Artists
Andrew Balmer, John Kelly, Tristan Meredith Electricians
Aaron Sobetski, Kristen Ahern Stitchers


+ TimeLine Company Member
^ TimeLine Associate Artist
* Member of Actors’ Equity Association, the union of professional actors and stage managers
SDC The director is a member of the Stage Directors and Choreographers Society, a national theatrical labor union
U.S.A Those designers and scenic artists identified by U.S.A. are members of United Scenic Artists, IATSE Local 829, AFL-CIO